Welsh Fencing

Welcome to the Welsh Fencing website. This site is designed to provide all the information you need about Fencing in Wales.

Welsh Open 2016

12/13 November 2016

The Welsh Open 2016 will be held over the weekend of 12/13 November, 2016.  Full details, including entry forms, online entry and entry lists, are now available.

For full details, please follow the link:

 Read More

Coaches Register Updates

Coaches Register (Updated 1 July)

British Fencing publishes once a month, in the first week of the month, a list of BFA Coaches together with their relevant weapon qualifications.

The list can be found here:

 Coaches Register

AGM 2016

The planned date for the 2016 Annual General Meeting of Welsh Fencing Ltd is November 27th, 2016.  As a reminder of the schedule of milestones associated with this, we republish below the schedule initially announced following the 2015 AGM.

Read more

Welsh Calendar

Sat Sep 24, 2016 - Cardiff LPJS Foil
Sat Nov 12, 2016 - Welsh Open 2016
Sun Nov 13, 2016 - Welsh Open 2016
Sun Nov 27, 2016 - AGM
Sun Dec 4, 2016 - Welsh Youth Team Foil
Sun Jan 15, 2017 - Welsh Youth Foil
Sun Jan 22, 2017 - Welsh Youth Sabre
Sun Jan 29, 2017 - Welsh Youth Epee
Sun Feb 5, 2017 - Welsh National Championships
Sun Feb 12, 2017 - BYC Qualifiers (Epee)
Sun Feb 19, 2017 - BYC Qualifiers (Sabre)
Sun Feb 26, 2017 - BYC Qualifiers (Foil)